Not another Weather Thread...

Not another Weather Thread...

Postby Thumper » Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:33 pm

Forgive me, maybe it's because I'm turning 50 and just got an invitation to AARP...
I've been reporting in the weather thread about the amount of rainfall around here in the last year because I got a simple rain gauge as a gift. So as the new year approaches, I thought maybe I'll start acting like Mrs. T's grandfather and start recording precipitation and what not for the year.

So I was wondering if anyone else actually kept track of stuff like that, if they have an app or website they use, or just write stuff down on notepaper? Mrs. T asked what I planned to do with the info. I said, "Save it." :P
Look for the Helpers. You will always find people who are helping.
-Mr. Rogers' Mom
Thumper
Ichi-Ban Tomodachi

Re: Not another Weather Thread...

Postby Swift » Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:50 pm

I keep track of my steps. I've been doing the 10,000 step a day program for about 10 years and I keep track of it in a spreadsheet. I write the numbers off my pedometer daily, onto a sheet of scrap paper, and when that sheet is full (every couple of weeks) I'll enter it into the spreadsheet.
Never, ever forget: we did this. This is what we can do.

In wilderness is the preservation of the world. - Henry David Thoreau

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead
Swift

Postby Thumper » Wed Jan 06, 2016 12:41 pm